Village Writing Project participants pose for a group photo.

Auburn University hosted the first Village Writing Project institute this summer, under the direction of College of Education associate professor Mike Cook.

July 15, 2024

A young woman reads to a group of children in a classroom

The Early Childhood Summer Enrichment Program offers College of Education students valuable classroom teaching experience when school is out for the summer.

July 15, 2024

USA Team Handball image showing a wheelchair and ball

A trio from Auburn University has been selected to lead the inaugural USA Team Handball Wheelchair National Team.

July 11, 2024

Alpha Sennon in a field surrounded by palms

A native of Trinidad & Tobago, doctoral student Alpha Sennon is the founder of an NGO called WHY FARM and a minor celebrity in the agricultural education world.

July 10, 2024

A group of EAGLES students pose with WINGS and Aubie.

Mission to equip students, family members, and caregivers with an integrated, easy-to-use “independence” platform grew out of an Auburn EAGLES article.

July 02, 2024

Sean Forbes is a professor of educational psychology in Auburn’s College of Education and the executive director of O Grows

From the beginning, O Grows in Opelika, Alabama, has focused on community, partnership and philanthropy — people helping people.

July 11, 2024

Dr. Tess Maginess and Dr. Leslie Cordie on June 6, 2024 at Queen’s University Belfast

Leslie Cordie, associate professor of adult education in the College of Education’s Department of Educational Foundations, Leadership, and Technology, received a medal from the Irish government in recognition of her leadership of Research Network #3 for the Asia-Europe Meeting Lifelong Learning Hub, or ASEM LLL, at University in Ireland.

June 24, 2024

Lifetime Achievement Awards Logo

The Auburn Alumni Association recently honored the 2024 class of Lifetime Achievement Award and Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients.

June 05, 2024

Jeffrey T. Fairbrother, dean and Wayne T. Smith Distinguished Professor of Auburn's College of Education, has been chosen to receive the 2024 MacVittie Emerging Leadership Award from the American Association of University Administrators.

May 28, 2024